Skip Navigation OPM.gov Home   |    Subject Index   |    Important Links   |    Contact Us   |    Help
OPM Graphic  
Red and Gold Banner
OMB Approved # 3206-0246
Expires: 3/31/2017
Privacy Act Statement

Students: Participating Institutions

PI - Principal Investigator
Co-PI - Co Principal Investigator
PC - Program Coordinator



Air Force Institute of Technology
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433

PI: Gilbert Peterson, Ph.D.
Phone: 937-255-3636 x4281
E-mail: gilbert.peterson@afit.edu



Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85281

PI: Stephen Yau
Phone: 480-965-2647
E-mail: yau@asu.edu



Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849

SFS Program: http://www.eng.auburn.edu/~umphress/David_Umphress/SFS.html

PI: David Umphress, Ph.D.
Phone: 334-844-6335
E-mail: umphrda@auburn.edu



Cal Poly Pomona
Pomona, CA 91768

SFS Program: http://www.cpp.edu/~sfs/

PI: Mohammad Husain, Ph.D.
Phone: 909-869-2022
E-mail: mihusain@cpp.edu



California State University - Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819

SFS Program: http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/sfs/

PI: Behnam Arad
Phone: 916-278-7160
E-mail: arad@csus.edu

Go to the Top



California State University - San Bernardino
San Bernardino, CA 92407

SFS Program: https://www.csusb.edu/cyber-security

PI: Tony Coulson, Professor
Phone: 909-537-5768
E-mail: tcoulson@csusb.edu



Carnegie Mellon
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

SFS Program: http://www.cylab.cmu.edu/

PI: Dena Haritos Tsamitis
Phone: 412-268-3297
E-mail: denat@ece.cmu.edu



Dakota State University
Madison, SD 57042

SFS Program: http://ia.dsu.edu/cybercorps/

PI: Josh Pauli, Ph.D.
Phone: 605-256-5181
E-mail: josh.pauli@dsu.edu

PI: Pat Engebretson
Phone: 605-256-5259
E-mail: pat.engebretson@dsu.edu



Florida International University
Miami, FL 33199

PI: A. Selcuk Uluagac, Dr.
Phone: 305-348-2807
E-mail: suluagac@fiu.edu

Go to the Top



Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306

PI: Mike Burmester
Phone: 850-644-6410
E-mail: burmester@cs.fsu.edu



George Washington University
Washington, DC 20052

SFS Program: http://www.seas.gwu.edu/cybercorps/

PI: Lance Hoffman, Ph.D.
Phone: 202-994-5613
E-mail: lanceh@gwu.edu

PI: Rachelle Heller
Phone: 202-242-6698
E-mail: sheller@gwu.edu

PI: Costis Toregas, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-814-5613
E-mail: toregas1@gwu.edu



Georgetown University
Washington, DC 20057

SFS Program: https://cyberfellows.georgetown.edu/

PI: Clay Shields
Phone: 202-687-2004
E-mail: clay@georgetown.edu

CO-PI: Mark Maloof
Phone: 202-687-5034
E-mail: maloofm@georgetown.edu



Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332

SFS Program: http://iisp.gatech.edu/

PI: Seymour Goodman, Ph.D.
Phone: 404-385-1461
E-mail: Goodman@cc.gatech.edu



Hampton University
Hamtpon, VA 23668

SFS Program: http://iac.science.hamptonu.edu/page/CyberCorps-Scholarships-for-Service

PI: Chutima Boonthum-Denecke, Ph.D.
Phone: 757-727-5082
E-mail: chutima.boonthum@hamptonu.edu

CO-PI: Jean Muhammad
Phone: 757-727-5082
E-mail: jeana.muhammad@hamptonu.edu



Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209

PI: Corey Schou, Ph.D.
Phone: 208-282-3194
E-mail: schocore@isu.edu

PC: Greg Ray
Phone: 208-282-6054
E-mail: raygreg@niatec.isu.edu



Indiana University of PA
Indiana, PA 15705

SFS Program: http://iup.edu/cybercatch/

PI: Rose Shumba
Phone: 724-357-2524
E-mail: shumba@iup.edu

PI: William Oblitey
Phone: 724-357-4491
E-mail: oblitey@iup.edu

PI: Jennifer Gossett
Phone: 724-357-5608
E-mail: jgossett@iup.edu



Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011

SFS Program: http://www.iac.iastate.edu/cybercorps/

PI: Doug Jacobson, Ph.D.
Phone: 515-294-8307
E-mail: dougj@iastate.edu

PI: Barb Licklider, Ph.D.
Phone: 515-294-1276
E-mail: blicklid@iastate.edu



James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA 22807

SFS Program: http://jmu.edu/cs/graduate/ms-digital-forensics/scholarships/

PI: Florian Buchholz
Phone: 540-568-8815
E-mail: buchhofp@jmu.edu



Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD 21218

SFS Program: http://isi.jhu.edu/

PI: Laura Graham
Phone: 410-516-8577
E-mail: lgraham@jhu.edu

PI: Xiangyang Li
Phone: 410-516-8521
E-mail: xyli@jhu.edu

PI: Anton Dahbura, Ph.D.
Phone: 410-516-6282
E-mail: AntonDahbura@jhu.edu

Go to the Top



Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

SFS Program: http://cisa.k-state.edu/

PI: Russell Feldhausen
Phone: 785-532-7929
E-mail: russfeld@ksu.edu



Marymount University
Arlington, VA 22207

PI: Diane Murphy, Ph.D.
Phone: 703-284-5958
E-mail: diane.murphy@marymount.edu



Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS 39762

SFS Program: http://cse.msstate.edu/~security/

PI: David Dampier, Ph.D.
Phone: 662-325-0779
E-mail: dampier@dasi.msstate.edu

PI: Drew Hamilton, Ph.D.
Phone: 662-325-2294
E-mail: hamilton@cci.msstate.edu



Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409

SFS Program: http://web.mst.edu/~lindan/cybercorps/

PI: Dan Lin, Ph.D.
Phone: 573-341-4988
E-mail: linden@mst.edu

Go to the Top



Naval Postgraduate School
Monterey, CA 93943

SFS Program: http://my.nps.edu/web/cisr/scholarships

PI: Cynthia Irvine, Ph.D.
Phone: 831-656-2461
E-mail: Irvine@nps.edu

PI: Megan Rock
Phone: 831-656-2726
E-mail: mdrock@nps.edu



New Jersey Institute of Technology
Newark, NJ 07102

SFS Program: http://sci.njit.edu.

PI: Vincent Oria
Phone: 973-596-5767
E-mail: oria@njit.edu

PI: Cristian Borcea
Phone: 973-596-2866
E-mail: borcea@njit.edu

PI: Reza Curtmola
Phone: 973-596-5776
E-mail: reza.curtmola@njit.edu

PI: Ali Mili
Phone: 973-596-5215
E-mail: ali.mili@njit.edu

PC: Angel Butler
Phone: 973-596-5776
E-mail: angel.j.butler@njit.edu



New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Socorro, NM 87801

SFS Program: http://infohost.nmt.edu/~sfs/

PI: Lorie Liebrock, Ph.D.
Phone: 575-835-6729
E-mail: Liebrock@cs.nmt.edu



New York University
New York City, NY 10012

SFS Program: http://www.isis.poly.edu/

PI: Nasir Memon, Ph.D.
Phone: 718-260-3970
E-mail: memon@poly.edu

PI: Judy Brown
Phone: 718-260-3841
E-mail: jbrown@poly.edu

Go to the Top



Norfolk State University
Norfolk, VA 23504

PI: Jonathan Graham
Phone: 757-823-8600
E-mail: jmgraham@nsu.edu



North Carolina Agriculture and Technical State University
Greensboro, NC 37401

PI: Kenneth Williams, Ph.D.
Phone: 336-334-7245
E-mail: Williams@ncat.edu

PC: Annu Yu, Ph.D.
Phone: 336-334-7245
E-mail: cshmyu@ncat.edu



Northeastern University
Boston, MA 02115

SFS Program: http://www.ccis.northeastern.edu/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/NSF-Federal-Cyber-Service_Final.pdf

PI: Agnes Chan, Professor
Phone: 617-373-2464
E-mail: ahchan@ccs.neu.edu



Norwich University
Northfield, VT 05663

PI: Michel Kabay, Ph.D.
Phone: 802-470-7937
E-mail: mkabay@norwich.edu

PI: Matthew Bovee, Ph.D.
Phone: 802-485-2078
E-mail: mbovee@norwich.edu



Pace University
New York City, NY 10176

SFS Program: http://www.pace.edu/seidenberg/scholarship-for-service

PI: Li-Chiou Chen
Phone: 914-773-3907
E-mail: lchen@pace.edu

PC: Andreea Cotoranu
Phone: 914-773-3193
E-mail: acotoranu@pace.edu



Pennsylvania State University
State College, PA 16801

SFS Program: http://scholarshipforservice.ist.psu.edu/

PI: Anna Squicciarini
Phone: 814-863-7614
E-mail: asquicciarini@ist.psu.edu



Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR 00918

PI: Alfredo Cruz, Ph.D.
Phone: (787) 717-3473
E-mail: alcruz@pupr.edu

PI: Elena Guerra
Phone: (787) 622-8000 ext 685
E-mail: eguerra@pupr.edu



Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907

SFS Program: http://www.cerias.purdue.edu/site/education/graduate_program/sfs/

PI: Eugene Spafford
Phone: 765-494-4600
E-mail: spaf@purdue.edu



Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, NY 14623

SFS Program: http://cybercorps.rit.edu

PI: Bo Yuan, Ph.D.
Phone: 585-475-4468
E-mail: bo.yuan@rit.edu



St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, MN 56301

PI: Tirthankar Ghosh, Ph.D.
Phone: 320-308-2213
E-mail: tghosh@stcloudstate.edu



Stevens Institute of Technology
Hoboken, NJ 07030

PI: Susanne Wetzel
Phone: 201-216-5610
E-mail: swetzel@cs.stevens.edu

Go to the Top



Tennessee Tech University
Cookeville, TN 38505

SFS Program: http://tntech.edu/ceroc/education/sfs

PI: Ambareen Siraj
Phone: 931-372-3448
E-mail: asiraj@tntech.edu



Towson University
Towson, MD 21252

SFS Program: http://cis1.towson.edu/~cssfs/

PI: Shiva Azadegan
Phone: 410-704-3951
E-mail: azadegan@towson.edu



Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL 36088

SFS Program: http://www.tuskegee.edu/sfs_program.aspx

PI: Fan Wu
Phone: 334-727-8362
E-mail: wuf@mytu.tuskegee.edu



University at Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, NY 14260

PI: Shambhu Upadhyaya, Ph.D.
Phone: 716-645-3180 ext. 133
E-mail: shambhu@cse.buffalo.edu



University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB)
Birmingham, AL 35294

SFS Program: http://cybercorps.cis.uab.edu/

PI: Nitesh Saxena
Phone: 205-975-3432
E-mail: saxena@uab.edu

Go to the Top



University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899

PI: Tommy Morris, Ph.D.
Phone: 256-824-6576
E-mail: tommy.morris@uah.edu



University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721

SFS Program: http://msmis.eller.arizona.edu/azsecure-cybersecurity-fellowship-program

PI: Hsinchun Chen, Ph.D.
Phone: 520-621-2748
E-mail: hchen@eller.arizona.edu

PI: Paulo Goes, Ph.D.
Phone: 520-621-2748
E-mail: pgoes@email.arizona.edu

PI: Salim Hariri, Ph.D.
Phone: 520-621-4378
E-mail: hariri@ece.arizona.edu

PI: Mark Patton, Ph.D.
Phone: 520-626-8614
E-mail: mpatton@email.arizona.edu

Go to the Top



University of Florida
Gainsville, FL 32606

PI: Swarup Bhunia, Ph.D.
Phone: 352-392-5989
E-mail: swarup@ece.ufl.edu



University of Hawaii at Manoa
Honolulu, HI 96822

SFS Program: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/nsf-cybercorps-scholarship-for-service-sfs-at-the-university-of-hawaii/

PI: Yingfei Dong
Phone: (808) 956-3448
E-mail: uhm.sfs@gmail.com



University of Houston
Houston, TX 77004

SFS Program: http://sfs.cs.uh.edu/

PI: Rakesh Verma, Ph.D.
Phone: 713-743-3348
E-mail: rverma@uh.edu



University of Idaho
Moscow, ID 83844-1008

SFS Program: http://www.uidaho.edu/sfs

PI: Daniel Conte de Leon
Phone: (208) 885-6520
E-mail: dcontedeleon@uidaho.edu

CO-PI: Michael Haney
Phone: (208) 533-8209
E-mail: mhaney@uidaho.edu

CO-PI: Jim Alves-Foss, Ph.D.
Phone: 208-885-5196
E-mail: jimaf@uidaho.edu

PC: Arvilla Daffin
Phone: (208) 885-4114
E-mail: arvilla@uidaho.edu



University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL 60607

SFS Program: http://securityigert.uic.edu/CyberCorps

PI: Venkat Venkatakrishnan, Ph.D.
Phone: 312-996-4860
E-mail: venkat@uic.edu

PI: Robert Sloan, Ph.D.
Phone: 312-413-2911
E-mail: sloan@uic.edu

PI: Rigel Gjomemo, Ph.D.
Phone: 312-413-0365
E-mail: rgjome1@uic.edu

PC: Mary Wais
Phone: 312-413-0365
E-mail: mwais@uic.edu



University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Champaign, IL 61801

PI: Masooda Bashir, Ph.D.
Phone: 217-244-1139
E-mail: mnb@iti.uiuc.edu

PI: Syed Hasan
Phone: 9999999999
E-mail: hasansf@illinois.edu



University of Kansas
Lawerence, KS 66045

PI: Bo Luo, Ph.D.
Phone: 785-864-7749
E-mail: bluo@ku.edu

CO-PI: Fengjun Li, Ph.D.
Phone: 785-864-7707
E-mail: fli@ku.edu

Go to the Top



University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
Baltimore, MD 21250

SFS Program: http://www.cisa.umbc.edu/scholarships.php

PI: Alan Sherman, Ph.D.
Phone: 410-455-2666
E-mail: Sherman@umbc.edu



University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003

SFS Program: http://cyber.cs.umass.edu/sfs

PI: Brian Levine
Phone: (413) 345-5254
E-mail: sfs-info@cs.umass.edu



University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, NE 68182

SFS Program: https://www.unomaha.edu/college-of-information-science-and-technology/engagement/centers/nebraska-university-center-for-information-assurance/academics/sfs-activities.php

PI: William Mahoney
Phone: 402-554-3975
E-mail: wmahoney@mail.unomaha.edu



University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

SFS Program: https://ia.mgt.unm.edu/scholarship-for-service-sfs/default.asp

PI: Stephen Burd
Phone: 505-277-7121
E-mail: burd@unm.edu



University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223

SFS Program: http://sis.uncc.edu/

PI: Bei-Tseng (Bill) Chu, Ph.D.
Phone: 704-687-8661
E-mail: billchu@uncc.edu

Go to the Top



University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203

SFS Program: http://cics.unt.edu/

PI: Ram Dantu
Phone: 940-565-2822
E-mail: RAM.Dantu@unt.edu

PI: Dan Jong Kim
Phone: 940-369-8942
E-mail: Dan.Kim@unt.edu

PI: Suliman Hawamdeh
Phone: 940-565-3690
E-mail: Suliman.Hawamdeh@unt.edu



University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

SFS Program: http://sis.pitt.edu/lersais/

PI: James Joshi, Ph.D.
Phone: 412-624-9982
E-mail: jjoshi@mail.sis.pitt.edu

PI: JoAnn Kavalukas
Phone: 412-624-9420
E-mail: joannk@sis.pitt.edu

Go to the Top



University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36608

PI: Alec Yasinsac
Phone: 251-460-6390
E-mail: yasinsac@usouthal.edu



University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN 37403

SFS Program: http://www.utc.edu/sfs

PI: Li Yang
Phone: 423-425-4392
E-mail: Li-Yang@utc.edu



University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712

SFS Program: http://www.cs.utexas.edu/undergraduate/academics/scholarship-service

PI: Bruce Porter, Ph.D.
Phone:
E-mail: porter@cs.utexas.edu

CO-PI: Bill Young, Ph.D.
Phone: 512-471-9782
E-mail: byoung@cs.utexas.edu



University of Texas at Dallas
Dallas, TX 75080

PI: Kamil Sarac
Phone: 972-883-2337
E-mail: ksarac@utdallas.edu

Go to the Top



University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX 79902

SFS Program: http://www.cs.utep.edu/utep-sfs-program/

PI: Salamah Salamah, Ph.D.
Phone: 915-747-6671
E-mail: isalamah@utep.edu

PC: Rosa Alfaro
Phone: 915-747-8686
E-mail: rialfaro@utep.edu



University of Texas, San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249

PI: Gregory White
Phone: 210-458-2166
E-mail: greg.white@utsa.edu

CO-PI: Nicole Beebe, Ph.D.
Phone: 210-458-6301
E-mail: Nicole.beebe@utsa.edu



University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK 74104

SFS Program: http://engineering.utulsa.edu/academics/centers-institutes/cyber-corps/

PI: Sujeet Shenoi, Ph.D.
Phone: 918-631-3269
E-mail: Sujeet@utulsa.edu

Go to the Top



University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195

PI: Barbara Endicott-Popovsky
Phone: 206-284-6123
E-mail: endicott@uw.edu



Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061

SFS Program: http://www.cyber.vt.edu/sfs.php

PI: Joseph Tront, Ph.D.
Phone: 540-231-5067
E-mail: jgtront@exchange.vt.edu



Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA 01609

SFS Program: http://wpi.edu/academics/departments/cybersecurity

PI: Suzanne Mello-Stark, Ph.D.
Phone: 508-831-5118
E-mail: simellostark@cs.wpi.edu

PI: Craig Shue, Ph.D.
Phone: 508-831-7933
E-mail: cshue@cs.wpi.edu


 

Go to the Top

 


Participating Institutions | Links | OPM Privacy Policy | Public Burden Statement | Contact SFS